Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Standards and Audit Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 9 December 2014

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Simon Wootton (Chair), Yash Gupta (MBE), Terence Hipsey, Cathy Kent and Brian Little

Rhona Long, (Co-Opted Member) Stephen Rosser, (Co-Opted Member) Jason Oliver, (Co-Opted Member)

Substitutes:

Councillors Robert Gledhill and Tunde Ojetola

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Standards and Audit Committee meeting held on 16 September 2014.

3 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

Page

5 - 12

Activity Report

6	Complaints Report – April to September 2014	19 - 34
7	Review of the Strategic - Corporate Risk and Opportunity Register, In Quarter 3 Report	35 - 92
8	Internal Audit Progress Report 2014-2015	93 - 110
9	Thurrock Annual Audit Letter 2013-2014	111 - 126
10	Standards & Audit Committee 2014-2015 - Work Programme	127 - 130

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Martin, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: **1 December 2014**